Agnaar

A Quintessential girl seeking answers and sharing her journey in search of people that resonate :)

wrestling the dark

In the depths of night, where shadows reign, I face the void that calls my name. The urge to sleep forever strong, Yet trapped in thoughts that do me wrong.

Rage boils within, a fiery storm, At my own reflection, so forlorn. Cowardice whispers, “End it now,” Yet courage fails, I don’t know how.

Taunts echo loud, from loved ones dear, Their words like arrows, sharp and clear. Memories, like daggers, pierce my heart, A relentless onslaught, tearing me apart.

They say words can wound, deep and raw, Cutting deeper than any claw. But the pain of familiar tongues that bite, Is a torment that dims the light.

I’ve strived to be perfect, to obey every decree, To keep smiles on faces, to set hearts free. Yet, in this quest, why is it never enough? Why does fulfillment evade my grasp so rough?

Rage returns with blades anew, A battle within, fought by few. Cowardice holds me in its grip tight, Afraid to end it, afraid of the night.

But still, I endure, against the tide, In the dark abyss, where pain resides. Hoping one day, to find the way, To silence the void, and greet the day.

Until then, I wrestle with the dark, In this symphony of pain, an eternal mark. Yet deep within, a flicker of hope, That one day, I’ll find the strength to cope.

Posted on

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started